RSS Feed

The Dinner Jacket

I heard about this magazine last month but did not get the opportunity to post anything about it. I got another email telling me to check out their October issue and I did.

The two ladies who are behind this (Ashley and Justyna) are very nice and seem to be on the right track. They also answer emails, that’s a plus as many people don’t and this is not a good sign. They are on time with their material and are networking well. Ashley and Justyna also managed to come up with a great name for their magazine.

I scanned through the content and I am quite fond of it. The photo shoots get better every issue and I am sure this magazine will eventually be a really cool online concept. The magazine also has a lot of material and it’s stuff I actually want to read about because it is sticking to local and national coverage.

Usually, online magazines are difficult to navigate but this Z Mag is easy to go through, making the online browsing quite simple. Check out their latest issue at http://viewer.zmags.com/showmag.php?mid=wqhfdq&preview=1&_x=1#/page0/

Make sure to also take a look at their blog for more information about The Dinner Jacket.

My only advice is to make the text a little more legible when it’s on a darker background (page 14, 53, 60-61) and to use different models. I would also like to see more work with local talent in terms of stylists, fashion photographers and designers (feel free to contact me for some resources).

Good luck ladies!

One response »

  1. Nice review on the magazine.
    I did the alter ego shots of the tattoo artist and graduate student.
    The photo shoots are fun and they are nice people too.

    http://www.mingwuphoto.com

Leave a Reply

