RSS Feed

J’adore mes souliers

Back in the day, when I didn’t know any better, I spent exuberant amounts of money on shoes that really were NOT worth the initial investment. But then, I stopped. I shed too many “shoe” tears over pairs that would not last long enough for me to enjoy them. For the past few years, I have refrained from paying more than $45 (crazy Canadian tax included) on shoes. Until today. While my sibling was picking up accessories and shoes for a photo shoot from Aldo, she spotted this pair of shoes that was to die for. I had one glimpse at them (and so did she), we looked at each other and both knew, I had to have them.

They are sexy, in a very subtle and classy kind of way. These black beauties were exactly what I had been searching, yet unable, to find. After trying them on, I hastily purchased them and I do not regret paying $100 for them (it’s not a lot but since I’ve been paying less than $45 with tax on shoes for the past 4 years, let’s consider it the equivalent of buying a pair of Jimmy Choo’s).

These shoes, oddly called FANULANU, (which in my mind would replace “wow” as the word of choice used by men who see me walking in them?) BETTER GET ME A JOB!

To go along with my new loves, I also purchased a great beige and black ruffle blouse and a classy and simple high waisted skirt.

Wish me bonne chance.
picture1-31

picture3-4

picture2-4

Pictures from: www.aldoshoes.com
One response »

  1. I found your site on Google and read a few of your other entires. Nice Stuff. I’m looking forward to reading more from you.

Leave a Reply

